There are a variety of sources that can be used to search for assessments: books, databases, Internet search engines, web sites, journal articles, and dissertations.
Access our database list using the "Journals, Books and Databases' link under the 'Research' tab of the main Library Services page.
FULL TEXT OF TESTS
PsycTESTS - Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments.
See the PsycTEST drop-down page on the "Tests" tab above:
BIBLIOGRAPHIES AND INDEXES
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) and Tests in Print
MMY is a guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. For each test MMY provides descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series. MMY provides coverage from the first edition in 1938 through the present edition, raising the total number of full-text reviews available to over 10,000.
Tests in Print is a comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. A score index permits users to identify what is being measured by each test. Tests in Print also guides readers to critical, candid test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)
A comprehensive bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. Many have the actual instrument.
Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques and more.
OTHER USEFUL DATABASES
Communication and Mass Media
Unable to find a test or instrument in PsychTESTS or HaPI?
Search Google Scholar - Look for the "Full Text @ Fielding" link, or it may be posted freely online.