LibGuides: Postbaccalaureate Program: Recommended Resources

Journals

Books

Clinical Psychology in Practice by Susan Llewelyn; Helen Beinart (Editor); Paul Kennedy (Editor)
Publication Date: 2009
The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Psychology by David H. Barlow (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014
The Oxford Handbook of Cognitive Psychology by Daniel Reisberg (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
The Psychology of Diversity by Nick Jones; John F. Dovidio; James M. Jones; Deborah L. Vietze
Publication Date: 2013
What Is Clinical Psychology? by Susan Llewelyn (Editor); David J. Murphy (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014

Recommended Psychology Databases (accessible via Moodle)

The Fielding library also offers access to a variety of other databases covering many subjects and disciplines. All databases are accessible via the Fielding Library website which can be reached via Moodle or MyFielding.

Cabell's International This link opens in a new window
A source book for publishing opportunities in psychology and media psychology
Oxford Handbooks Online Psychology This link opens in a new window
In over 160 handbooks, leading scholars provide articles that examine key issues and major debates and provide arguments for how those debates might evolve.
PTSDpubs (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The PTSDpubs is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Unlike other databases, the PTSDpubs Database does not restrict its coverage to articles appearing in selected journals. It attempts to include all publications relevant to PTSD and other forms of traumatic stress, whatever their origin without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographic limitations.
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage: 1894 - current
PsycBOOKS (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Coverage: 1806 - current.
PsychiatryOnline Premium Package This link opens in a new window
American Psychiatric Association Publishing books, including the DSM-5 and DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, journals and news from 1997- present.
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing This link opens in a new window
PEP-Web contains the premier journals and classic books in psychoanalysis. It includes videos on psychoanalysis as well. PEP-Web is updated annually every January with new books and journal titles, and current journal issues are added as they are published.
PEP Archive Version 2015 (1871-2011) is the latest annual release from January 2015.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.
psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
A streaming collection of 100 videos includes actual and staged clinical interviews done by key figures using a variety of modalities.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.