LibGuides: Databases by Subject: eBooks

Important information

Before you begin to use electronic-format books from the Fielding Library, be sure to consult our library guide All about eBooks.

Contact us

Email: library@fielding.edu

Call: (805) 898-2920

Most databases include books. The databases listed below exclusively contain books. Use these databases to find books on subjects or topics.

If you are looking for a specific book and know the title, please use the 'Journals and Books' search box under the 'Journals, Books and Databases' link under the default 'Research' tab of the main library services page. View a short video on this process.

The Fielding Graduate University databases listed below are subscription books collections within our Library. For free online books, please see the Open Access page of this guide.

eBooks

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
PsycBOOKS (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Coverage: 1806 - current.
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing This link opens in a new window PEP-Web contains the premier journals and classic books in psychoanalysis. It includes videos on psychoanalysis as well. PEP-Web is updated annually every January with new books and journal titles, and current journal issues are added as they are published. PEP Archive Version 2015 (1871-2011) is the latest annual release from January 2015.
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
Oxford Handbooks Online Psychology This link opens in a new window In over 160 handbooks, leading scholars provide articles that examine key issues and major debates and provide arguments for how those debates might evolve.