LibGuides: Databases by Subject: Psychology

Contact us

Email: library@fielding.edu

Call: (805) 898-2920

Here is a list of Fielding Graduate University Library databases that cover the areas of psychology and psychiatry. See also; Multidisciplinary, Dissertations, eBooks, Videos, Databases by Vendor, and Open Access.

Psychology and Psychiatry

Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window Full-text access to journals in the fields of Psychology and Clinical Psychology.
PTSDpubs (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window The PTSDpubs is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Unlike other databases, the PTSDpubs Database does not restrict its coverage to articles appearing in selected journals. It attempts to include all publications relevant to PTSD and other forms of traumatic stress, whatever their origin without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographic limitations.
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage: 1894 - current
PsycBOOKS (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This database is a full-text collection of over 1600 books published by APA. Classic books from other publishers are also included, along with over 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Coverage: 1806 - current.
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. Coverage: 1806 - current
Psychiatric News This link opens in a new window APA News, including alerts, updates and PsychoPharm newsletters.
PsychiatryOnline Premium Package This link opens in a new window American Psychiatric Association Publishing books, including the DSM-5 and DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, journals and news from 1997- present.
Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing This link opens in a new window PEP-Web contains the premier journals and classic books in psychoanalysis. It includes videos on psychoanalysis as well. PEP-Web is updated annually every January with new books and journal titles, and current journal issues are added as they are published. PEP Archive Version 2015 (1871-2011) is the latest annual release from January 2015.
Sage Premier This link opens in a new window Electronic access to more than 900 peer-reviewed journals (over 700,000 articles). Complimentary access back to 1999 (where available). Interdisciplinary content including social sciences, humanities, medicine, engineering, and physical and life sciences.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window SpringerLink allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic journals and thousands of electronic books published by Springer and its subsidiaries. Many of the journals and books are available for full-text display.
Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window The Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

See also: eBooks
See also: Open Access

Tests and videos

PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences. Focused on a collection of instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available, PsycTESTS helps researchers easily find scales and measures for their own use. PsycTESTS is an indispensable resource for researchers looking to conduct, create, or measure research in multiple fields of study.
HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) This link opens in a new window Provides access to information on measurement instruments such as questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales, etc. in the fields of health and psychosocial sciences.
EBSCO's Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides a comprehensive guide to contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the series contains information for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business and leadership.