Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In addition to the guide you are using, the library has created many other LibGuides. Here are a few of the guides we definitely recommend exploring:
All About eBooks
If you are new to using digital resources such as eBooks, you will definitely want to take a few minutes to check out this guide. It will walk you through all the basics of accessing and downloading eBooks from Fielding's library.
Intro to the Library Guide
Another guide which offers getting started information and links out to help materials.
Library Research Methods
Whether you are new to digital library research, or just haven't done it in a while, this guide provides essential search tips and strategies to help you research effectively.
Visit the Library Blog for more help resources including videos, links to external resources, documents, and posts highlighting unique tools.
Quick Reference Guides
These short guides include screenshot tutorials of how to accomplish various tasks in Fielding's library.
This quick list offers useful resources to help create in-text citations and bibliographies.
Learn how to set journal and search alerts so databases notify you when new content related to your research is available.
Database Search Tips
Five simple search tips that will save you time and energy while conducting research.
This guide walks you through the necessary steps to locate an eBook in our library.
This guide reviews what to do if you cannot access the full-text of an item through the library.
This guide covers all the basics of looking up and connecting to a specific journal's contents.
Saving a PDF
Need a refresher on how to save the PDF of an article to your computer? This guide will walk you through the process.
Some useful troubleshooting tips to help you solve common technical problems.
Using a Database Thesaurus
Use this guide to learn how to use a database thesaurus to expand your research and find the best results.
An overview of how to use the interlibrary loan service.