In addition to our education resources, Fielding library provides access to many other valuable databases. Here are some highlights of resources you may find useful in the future.
SAGE Research Methods Online
This one-of-a-kind database has all the tools you need to plan, implement, synthesize and present research findings. Focused exclusively on research methods, students have access to a plethora of resources, covering everything from conducting a literature review to writing a dissertation. Be sure to explore the Methods Map and Methods Lists! You can check out SAGE'S research methods playlist on YouTube to learn more and see demos.
Dissertations & Theses @ Fielding Graduate University
You have access to a database specifically dedicated to dissertations and theses written by Fielding graduates! Almost every document is available full-text. Content dates from 1974-present and offers great insight into the work of past graduates. Feel free to explore this database to be inspired and to learn more about the research conducted by fellow Fielding students.
Ethnic NewsWatch
A current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. Ethnic NewsWatch provides thousands of scholarly, full-text articles for area and ethnic studies, such as Jewish studies, African American studies, and Hispanic American studies. Ethnic NewsWatch also has the largest full-text archive of Native American publications. More info.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. You can click here to watch a video of a sample search in this database.
While Fielding has an expansive library, there will be times we do not have access to the full-text you need. In addition to being able to request articles through our interlibrary loan service, you can also use these great resources:
Many authors and institutions have made their works freely available on the open web. If you cannot locate a full-text article in the library, many times you will be able to find a PDF copy by searching for the article on Google Scholar. Be sure to access Google Scholar via the library databases page so you can link directly to the articles our library does own.
Given that our library is all digital, sometimes we forget to utilize full-text print resources. WorldCat.org is a web service which searches the holdings of thousands of libraries around the world. Once you locate the item you're interested in, you can input your zip code to see what libraries in your area own a copy. This is a great way to find full-text books and journals unavailable in our library.
Academia.edu may best be thought of as a social networking site for academics. Here, researchers create profiles, describe interests, and post research papers and findings for others. Use this resource to connect with other academics as well as access the full-text articles they've made available.
Journal: International Journal of Leadership Studies
Database: Directory of Open Access Journals
Journal: The Leadership Quarterly
Database: Elsevier Social & Behavioral Sciences
Journal: Social Justice Research
Database: SpringerLINK
Click Image to Enlarge
