Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the Fielding Library!
Welcome to the Fielding library! This guide is intended to help familiarize you with our resources and offer guidance on searching for materials. Be sure to explore each of the tabs along the top of this guide, and remember you are always welcome to contact our librarians for assistance: firstname.lastname@example.org or (805) 898-2920.
Quick Reference Guides
These short guides include screenshot tutorials of how to accomplish various tasks in Fielding's library.
Browsing with BrowZine
Learn about highly-ranked journals in your field.
Want to receive an email when a new issue of a journal comes out or when a new article related to your research is added to a database? View this guide to learn how to create alerts
Trouble finding information in a database? Try using its thesaurus to broaden your search.
Quickly learn to locate and access the contents of a particular eBook.
Can’t find the full-text you need? Try these three alternatives.
Learn the basics of requesting an article or book chapter unavailable in the library.
Quickly learn to locate and access the contents of a particular journal
Learn about LibKey Nomad
A Chrome browser extension, this tool allows you to visit publisher websites and be notified when Fielding has full-text access to a work.
A 2-page guide with five tips to save you time and energy while conducting database research.
Set up Google Scholar
Follow the instructions in this guide to link Google Scholar to Fielding’s library collection.
Use these quick tips if you are having trouble accessing databases, or trouble saving PDFs in Google Chrome.
Be sure to view our video tutorials on our Fielding Library YouTube Channel.
More Search Help
Check out our Research Guide on Library Research Methods. It covers:
1. Basics - Tips for formulating a good search strategy and using Boolean logic.
2. Intermediate - Learn how to use quotation marks, the asterisk, and proximity operators to make your searches faster and more effective.
3. Advanced - Delve into the complex world of citation searching and journal rankings to uncover hidden connections.
4. Journal Rankings - Find out which journals are the top journals in your field.
Navigating the Library video tutorial
Fielding Library Services
Use our contact form
Call: (805) 898-2920
Call: (805) 898-4035
Give us your feedback! Fill out our library survey.