LibGuides: Human and Organizational Development Resources: General HOD Resources

Sample e-Books in our collection

Below you will find a short list of sample e-book titles related to your program. To access E-Books, follow the 'Journal and Book Titles' link on the main library webpage. Check out the E-Books video on the home page of this guide for more information.

The Craft of Research by Wayne C. Booth; Gregory G. Colomb; Joseph M. Williams The Craft of Research explains how to build an argument that motivates readers to accept a claim; how to anticipate the reservations of readers and to respond to them appropriately; and how to create introductions and conclusions that answer that most demanding question, “So what?”
ISBN: 9780226062648
Publication Date: 2009-05-01
The Oxford Handbook of Organizational Climate and Culture by Benjamin Schneider; Karen M. Barbera The Handbook is designed to frame the organizational climate and culture constructs in their full breadth of potential causes, correlates, and consequences from both academic and practice vantage points.
ISBN: 9780199860715
Publication Date: 2014-06-04
Leadership for Social Change by Kathy Tiner-Sewell; Leslie Chang; Charissa Cordon; Lucinda Jacobs Garthwaite; Mark Jordan; Monique Morris; Arega Yirdaw We live in a time of profound social change, propelled by the growing diversity of our nation, our communities, and the world at large. Many of these changes challenge long-established norms and practices in our society. The purpose of this monograph, the 6th in the Fielding Monograph Series, is to document some of these changes and their social response, based on six in-depth studies conducted by graduates from Fielding’s doctoral program in Educational Leadership for Change
ISBN: 9781519275851
Publication Date: 2015-11-12
Social Justice by Loretta Capeheart; Dragan Milovanovic Drawing on contemporary issues ranging from globalization to the environment, this essential textbook--ideal for course use--encourages practitioners, reformists, activists, and scholars to question the limits of the law in its present state in order to develop a fairer system at the local, national, and global levels.
ISBN: 9780813541686
Publication Date: 2007-05-30

Useful Databases

This is a list of some of the best databases for HOD research. The Fielding library also offers access to a variety of other databases covering many subjects and disciplines. All databases are accessible via the Fielding Library website which can be reached via Moodle or MyFielding.

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Includes business, management and economics journals as well as company profiles.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Journal, books and case studies in the fields of Accounting & Finance, Economics, Education, Health & Social Care, HR & Organizational Behaviour, Management Science & Operations, Marketing, Public Policy & Environmental Management, Sociology
JSTOR Arts and Sciences IV This link opens in a new window
This collection has a strong focus on the business, education, and law professions and also includes titles in psychology, public policy, and administration. Among the titles are highly influential and diverse publications from leading professional organizations in the fields of business and the social sciences.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Psychology Journals encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic journals and thousands of electronic books published by Springer and its subsidiaries. Many of the journals and books are available for full-text display.
Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
The Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.

Sample e-Journals in our collection

Below you will find a short list of sample journal titles related to your program. To access these journals, follow the 'Journal and Book Titles' link on the main library webpage. Check out the journal search video on the home page of this guide for more information.

Journal: Harvard Business Review

Full-Text Access: From 1985 - Present

Database: Business Source Elite

Journal: Academy of Management Journal

Full-Text Access: From 1963 - Present

Databases: ABI/Inform Complete, Business Source Elite, & JSTOR

Journal: Organization Studies

Full-Text Access: From 1985 - Present

Databases: Business Source Elite & SAGE Premier