Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sample e-Books in our collection
Below you will find a short list of sample e-book titles related to your program. To access E-Books, follow the 'Journal and Book Titles' link on the main library webpage. Check out the E-Books video on the home page of this guide for more information.
The Oxford Handbook of Media Psychology by
The Oxford Handbook of Media Psychology explores facets of human behavior, thoughts, and feelings experienced in the context of media use and creation. Divided into six sections, chapters in this volume trace the history of media psychology; address content areas for media research, including children's media use, media violence and desensitization, sexual content, video game violence, and portrayals of race and gender; and cover psychological and physical effects of media such as serious games, games for health, technology addictions, and video games and attention
Publication Date: 2012-12-31
New Directions in Media Psychology by
This third volume of Fielding Graduate University's Monograph series includes six articles that seek to broaden the boundaries of Media Psychology, a field that Fielding introduced as a doctoral discipline in 2003. One reason is that the frontiers of Media Psychology will continue to move as long as the intersection of media and human behavior continues to shift as well, powered by astounding technological innovation that actively stimulates new areas of human endeavor. One goal of this monograph, then, is to illustrate the range of topics that the media psychology discipline can encompass, as illustrated by the recent dissertation research of six media psychology alumni from Fielding Graduate University.
Publication Date: 2014-12-04
Mass Communication Theory by
MASS COMMUNICATION THEORY: FOUNDATIONS, FERMENT, AND FUTURE, Seventh Edition, introduces readers to current and classical mass communication theories, and explains the media literacy movement in easily understood terms. This mass communication book also helps users develop a better understanding of media theory in order to play a role in the media industry's future.
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
The Handbook of the Psychology of Communication Technology by
The Handbook of the Psychology of Communication Technology offers an unparalleled source for seminal and cutting-edge research on the psychological aspects of communicating with and via emergent media technologies, with leading scholars providing insights that advance our knowledge on human-technology interactions.
Publication Date: 2015-03-16
The Fielding library also offers access to a variety of other databases covering many subjects and disciplines. All databases are accessible via the Fielding Library website which can be reached via Moodle or MyFielding.
Communications & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences IV This link opens in a new window
This collection has a strong focus on the business, education, and law professions and also includes titles in psychology, public policy, and administration. Among the titles are highly influential and diverse publications from leading professional organizations in the fields of business and the social sciences.
Oxford Handbooks Online Psychology This link opens in a new window
In over 160 handbooks, leading scholars provide articles that examine key issues and major debates and provide arguments for how those debates might evolve.
PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
This database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage: 1894 - current
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process.
Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
The Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library provides access to over 1,400 must-have online journals from Routledge, the pioneering social science and humanities publisher.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Sample eJournals in our collection
Below you will find a short list of sample journal titles related to your program. To access these journals, follow the 'Journal and Book Titles' link on the main library webpage. Check out the journal search video on the home page of this guide for more information.
Journal: Media Psychology
Database: Taylor & Francis
Full-Text Access: From 1998 - Present
Journal: Journal of Media Psychology
Full-Text Access: From 2008 - Present
Journal: Critical Studies in Media Communication
Database: Taylor & Francis
Full-Text Access: From 2000 - Present