Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Clinical Psychology : Health & Psychosocial Instruments

HaPI

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI)

Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals in the health and social sciences. HaPI provides comprehensive information about behavioral measurement tools, including those related to medicine and nursing, as well as clinical, personality, social, and developmental psychology.

Content Includes:

200,000 records

50,000 unique measurement tools covered

Update Frequency: Quarterly

A Rich Resource with Extensive Coverage

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is comprised of bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs. HaPI is an essential resource that helps researchers, students, and clinicians locate questionnaires, interviews, and other tests most relevant to their investigations, theses, dissertations, and grant proposals.

This database covers behavioral measurement tools used across diverse professions and disciplines, including medicine, nursing, public health, psychology, social work, sociology, communication, and organizational behavior. By providing researchers with access to a vast, unparalleled selection of measurement tools, the HaPI database helps researchers to enhance the quality, reliability, and validity of their measurement techniques.

Coverage Includes:

  • Checklists
  • Coding schemes
  • Indexes
  • Interview schedules
  • Projective techniques
  • Questionnaires
  • Rating scales
  • Surveys
  • Tasks
  • Tests
  • Vignettes/scenarios

A Detailed Record for Every Entry

Each record within HaPI includes the following detailed information: title, acronym, authors, language, index terms and references. Some records also contain abstracts, sample items, number of questions, subscales, reliability and other information.

Taken from https://www.ebsco.com/products/research-databases/health-and-psychosocial-instruments-hapi

Using Health & Psychosocial Instruments

This database allows you to search for a specific test or to find assessments on different subjects.  Use the drop-down menu to refine your query.  In the measurement search below, we are using several synonyms as part of our search strategy:

The "Full text in other databases?" indicates that the full-text of the article is not available in this database.  In order to get the test, measure or other assessment tool, look for one of the following full-text icons:

Check the "Linked Full Text" box under the "Limit To" column in order to view only full-text options.