Below you will find a short list of sample e-book titles related to your program. To access E-Books, follow the 'Journal and Book Titles' link on the main library webpage. Check out the E-Books video on the home page of this guide for more information.
The Oxford Handbook of Leadership and Organizations by
he Handbook comprises a collection of comprehensive, state-of-the-science reviews and perspectives on the most pressing historical and contemporary leadership issues, with a particular focus on theory and research. It provides a broad picture of the leadership field, as well as detailed reviews and perspectives within the respective areas.
Breakthrough Nonprofit Branding by
A practical road map and essential tool for nonprofit leaders, board members, and volunteers, this book reveals the vital principles you need to know to build and manage your organization's most valuable asset – its brand. In today’s highly competitive nonprofit world, building a breakthrough brand is no longer a "nice to do," but the new imperative.
The Networked Nonprofit by
This groundbreaking book shows nonprofits a new way of operating in our increasingly connected world: a networked approach enabled by social technologies, where connections are leveraged to increase impact in effective ways that drive change for the betterment of our society and planet.
The Practitioner's Guide to Governance as Leadership by
The book includes concrete strategies that can help improve critical thinking in the boardroom, a board's overall performance as a team, as well as information for creating a strong governance culture and understanding what is required of an effective CEO and a chairperson. To determine a board's fitness and help the members move forward, the book contains three types of assessments: board members evaluate each other; individual board member assessments; and an overall team assessment.
This practitioner's guide is written for nonprofit board members, chief executives, senior staff members, and anyone who wants to reflect on governance, discern how to govern better, and achieve higher performance in the process.
This is a list of some of the best databases for nonprofit and business research. The Fielding library also offers access to a variety of other databases covering many subjects and disciplines. All databases are accessible via the Fielding Library website.
ABI/Inform Complete (by ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Complete’s massive content set—which includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports—will help today’s researchers resolve tomorrow’s problems.
Through agreements with some of the world’s most prestigious publishers—including Cambridge University Press, Dow Jones & Company, Emerald Group Publishing, Dun and Bradstreet, Palgrave MacMillan, the Financial Times Group, and the Economist Intelligence Unit—ProQuest provides access to hundreds of key business titles. Additional Information.
Business Source Elite
This resource provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. The collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more. Back issues of the Harvard Business Review dating back to 1985 are located here as well.
Emerald Management 120
This database features 120 full-text, peer-reviewed journals from Emerald Publishing group. These titles primarily focus on business and management, but also include information related to Education, Library & Information Science, and Tourism/Hospitality.
SAGE Research Methods Online
SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Check out our tutorial video here (best viewed full screen).
Taylor and Francis Social Sciences and Humanities Library
The Taylor & Francis Social Science & Humanities Library provides online access to a broad range of journal content across 14 subject areas. Delivering online access to over 1,400 cutting-edge journals with a backfile extending to 1997.
Wiley-Blackwell
Provides over 1600 full text journals covering a variety of social science, health/medicine, and other disciplines from 1997 ff. Its strengths include journals on developmental psychology, the behavioral sciences, higher education, and business management. Training and tutorials here.
Below you will find a short list of sample journal titles related to your program. To access these journals, follow the 'Journal and Book Titles' link on the main library webpage. Check out the journal search video on the home page of this guide for more information.
Journal: Journal of Nonprofit & Public Sector Marketing
Database: Taylor & Francis
Full-Text Access: From 1997 - Present
Journal: Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly
Database: SAGE Premier
Full-Text Access: From 1999 - Present
Journal: Nonprofit Management & Leadership
Database: Wiley-Blackwell
Full-Text Access: From 1998 - Present