Skip to main content

Alumni Library Services: Using Our Databases, Journals and E-Books

Locating Databases, Journals, and E-Books

If you haven't accessed Fielding Library's resources in a while, you may need a brief refresher on how to locate the items you need. Use the tabs along the top of this box to learn how to locate databases, journals, and e-book titles.  

Below is an image of the full alumni library resources page as a reference:


The databases available to you in the alumni collection are listed alphabetically on the main collection page.  Next to each database, you will find a brief description of its coverage.  Following the link will connect you to its contents and allow you to search for articles:

To search for a particular journal title, you will only need to use the top portion of the alumni library page.  Here, you will select the 'E-Journals Only' tab and can then set the drop-down menu to your desired search field.  If you would like this search to function more like a keyword search, select 'title contains all words':

If you prefer to browse titles, use the linked letters below the search box to do so:

The process for locating e-books is almost identical to locating journals.  At the top of the screen, select the 'E-Books Only' tab and set the drop-down menu to your desired search field. You can also use the linked letters below the search box to browse e-book titles:

 

Loading

How do I use an e-book?

Research Tips & Tutorials

Need help conducting research? The library has created many guides and training videos on conducting scholarly research:

 

Below you will find some of the most frequently used 'Quick Reference Guides'.